Community Privacy and Notification Settings

As a chief editor you can control the automatic email notifications sent to your school community and the privacy of photos and memories. This is done by disabling and/or enabling the settings from your Chief Editor Dashboard. 

1. Log in and select Dashboard.

2. Under the Status tab click on Community Privacy & Notification Settings.

3. Turn the settings ON or OFF and select OK.  You can edit these at any time.

Promo/Purchase/Custom Pages Reminders - This setting controls the automatic emails sent promoting the yearbook, reminders to purchase the yearbook, and reminders to complete the custom pages.

Auto Extend the Custom Page Deadline - This setting controls the automatic process of extending the Custom Page Ready Date. Once your Custom Page Ready Date has been reached we will automatically extend the date one week and notify your school community. This will only be done once and can only be done if there is enough time before your All Pages Print Ready Date.

Tagged in a Photo Email Notifications - This setting controls the automatic email notifications sent when a student is tagged in a photo.

Default Photos/Memories to Private - This setting is for the privacy of all photos and memories on your site.

Allow Social Features (Comments, Likes, Sharing etc.) - This setting is for allowing the social features on your site.

Allow viewing of previous Years' Yearbooks - This setting can be turned off if you do not want the school community to view the pages of the yearbooks for previous years.

Community_Privacy___Notifications_Settings_button.png

Tags: emails, community emails, e-mails, turn off, turn-off notifications, stop emailing parents

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0