If you placed an order before the purchasing deadline in error, you can cancel it online.
1. Log into your account and click on your name or the gear icon in the right corner of the page. This will take you to your Account Settings.
2. Scroll down to Orders. This is where you can see your order history. Find the order you want to cancel and click on Cancel.
3. Confirm that you want to cancel the order. You will see that the order was canceled. You will receive an email notifying you of the cancellation.
If the order is over 120 days old you will not be able to cancel it online and you will be notified to contact customer support.
If the order does not have the cancel option and shows In Production, it cannot be cancelled.