Disabling Social Features for Particular Students

As a Chief Editor you are able to control whether particular students can use the social features on the TreeRing site.

1. Log in and select People/Orders.

2. Click on the student's name in the Student's & Parents list.

3. Move the button to NO if you do not want to allow this student to use the social features and click OK.

Was this article helpful?
3 out of 3 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

6
  • Avatar
    Meganne Elias

    What exactly does this turn off for these students?

  • Avatar
    Aaron Greco

    Commenting and sharing

  • Avatar
    Meganne Elias

    Can they still upload photos to my shared folders for the whole school?

    Edited by Meganne Elias
  • Avatar
    Debbie

    Hi Meganne - No, they will not have access to the community shared folders.

  • Avatar
    Stephanie CE Ross-Tomey

    I see we can also disable the entire school at once in the Dashboard (per the note under the individual student); however, I don't see where to disable everyone under the Chief Editor.

  • Avatar
    Debbie

    Hi Stephanie - The option to disable social features for a particular person is only available for students. If you do not want the social features available for your entire community then disable it in the Dashboard.