Shared Folders - Copying and Moving Photos Between Folders

Sometimes photos are uploaded to the wrong folders or you want a photo in two folders. You may want to use a photo from a previous year. You can easily copy and/or move photos to other folders

Note: Only Chief Editors can copy/move photos to other folders.

1. Log in and select Shared Photos.

Shared_Photos_Selection.png2. Select Editor Only Folders or Shared Photo Folders.

Note: This is where you can filter by year to find a previous years' photo to add to a current year folder.

Photos___Shared_Folders_-_Add_Folders_Editor_or_Shared.png

3. Select the folder where the photo is currently saved.

Photos___Shared_Folders_-_Move_Photo_-_Select_Folder.png

4. In Options select Move/Delete Photos.

Photos___Shared_Folders_-_Move_Photo_-_Options_-_Select_Move_Delete.png

5. Check the photo and click on Move.

Photos___Shared_Folders_-_Move_Photo_-_Select_Photo_and_Move.png

6. Select the Folder Type and the Destination Folder for the photo. Check the box if you want to leave a copy of the photo in the current location. Select Copy or Move. (The button changes depending on what you are doing with the photo.)

Photos___Shared_Folders_-_Move_Photo_-_Select_Folders_and_Move_or_Copy.png

7. You will now see the photo in the correct folder.

Photos___Shared_Folders_-_Move_Photo_-_Photo_in_Correct_Folder.png

 

 

 

Can't find your answer in our Help Center? Our agents are available to assist you Monday - Friday from 6AM to 6PM Pacific Time.

(877) 755-TREE

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0